A group of nurses cheering

Members of the Dorrigo MPS winning team in the NSW Health Excellence in Nursing and Midwivery Awards - Eve Scannella, Mikaili Tiernan, Wendy Allison-Williams, Karen Shirley, Glen Jacklin, Angela Ditrich.

Exemplary Dorrigo nurses named team of the year

Nov 17, 2023

Congratulations to the Dorrigo Multi-Purpose Service nurses, winners in the NSW Health Excellence in Nursing and Midwifery Awards!
The small yet exemplary team of committed nursing professionals was named Team of the Year yesterday for their efforts in working tirelessly for the needs of the rural community.
They nurture supportive teamwork and champion professional development, identifying ways to meet gaps in skill or services so staff members and patients can access necessary care and training close to home.
Every team member pulls together, and they truly epitomise the qualities of rural connection, resilience and caring for the community.
They’re inspirational, and the MNCLHD is proud of their dedication to delivering quality care with kindness and compassion.

Top of page